PARTICIPATING AJCC LOCATIONS

INVEST Staff are co-located at 10 AJCC’s in Los Angeles County

The INVEST Program has 10 sites across Los Angeles County to serve justice involved individuals looking for sustainable employment. Workforce Development, Aging and Community Services and the County of Los Angeles Probation Department, in collaboration with the County of Los Angeles Office of Diversion and Re-Entry are so excited to be able to offer the program countywide, to better serve our participants. 

Each INVEST site is staffed with Los Angeles County and City Business Service Representative, Case Managers and probation officers uniquely trained as OWDS- Offender Workforce Development Specialist. OWDS training allows INVEST staff to fill the existing gap and break down the barriers between justice involved job seekers and the local workforce. Participants of this program receive a slew of services after incarceration and while on probation, are navigated to the community based AJCCs, where they continue to take advantage of all available workforce development resources and employment retention services. The ultimate goal of the program is to reduce recidivism in the County.  The INVEST Program provides: 

  • Intake, Enrollment & Assessment
  • Employment & Transition Planning
  • Pro-Social Skills Development Training and Peer Support Group
  • Career Development/Life Skills Workshops
  • Individualized Career Services
  • Job Search Services
  • Training Services
  • Supportive Services

Learn More

America’s Job Center of CaliforniaSM (AJCC) is your one-stop shop for workforce services, providing a comprehensive range of no-cost employment and training services at no cost to participants. 

LA COUNTY LOCATIONS

Palmdale America’s Job Center of California

38510 Sierra Highway
Palmdale, CA 93550(661) 265-7421
CDS:- Brianna Allen
(760) 537-5472
Brianna.allen@jvs-socal.org
BSR:- LaVenia Hale lvhale@jvs-socal.org
661-522-2323
DPOII Angela Hearns
(661) 208-4943 Office Desk
(213) 604-3370 Work Cell angela.hearns@probation.lacounty.gov
DPOII Nikia Martin
(661) 208-4960 Office Desk
(661) 860-6986 Work Cell Nikia.martin@probation.lacounty.gov

 

East Los Angeles/ West San Gabriel Valley AJCC

5301 Whittier Blvd. 2nd Floor, Los Angeles, CA 90022
Phone: (323) 887-7122
 CDS:- Michelle Torres
(323) 832-1223
mtorres@AYE-LA.org
BSR:- Michael Aldana
(323) 832-1221
michael@AYE-LA.ORG
DPOII Shanegela Whaley
(323) 480-0086 Shanegela.whaley@probation.lacounty.gov

Rancho Dominguez Comprehensive AJCC

Rancho Dominquez Comprehensive America’s Job Center of California
2909 East Pacific Commerce DR., Compton, CA 90221
(310) 762-1101
CDS:- Silvia Ochoa
(310)-762-1220
sochoa@communitycareer.org  
BSR:- Jalonn Harrison
(310) 762-6061
Jharrison@communitycareer.org
DPOII Marie Lever
Marie.lever@probation.lacounty.gov

RIO HONDO COMPREHENSIVE AJCC

10400 Pioneer Blvd., Suite 9 Santa Fe Springs, CA 90670
(562) 946-2237 ext. 221
CDS:- Armando Lojero
(562) 454-3211  
alojero@ajcc.lacounty.gov
BSR:- Vacant
DPOII Kalita Bible
(323) 371-4476       
kalita.bible@probation.lacounty.gov

SOUTH-BAY AJCC/INGLEWOOD ONE STOP

110 S. La Brea Ave Inglewood, CA 90301
(310) 680-3764
CDS:- Alma Lopez – Phone: (310) 680-3764
email: alopez@sbwib.org
BSR:- Galen Babb – Phone: (310) 680-3708
email: gbabb@sbwib.org
DPOII Erick Cerda
(323) 513-6582 erick.cerda@probation.lacounty.gov

SOUTH LOS ANGELES AJCC/SOUTHWEST COLLEGE CAMPUS

  L.A. Southwest College, CTE Bldg., Room 115
1600 W. Imperial Hwy. Los Angeles, CA 90047
 CDS: Carlos Torres
 BSR:  
INVEST DPO: Brad Carson
 (323) 241-5016 

 

VERNON CENTRAL WORKSOURCE

Vernon Central WorkSource
 CDS:- Diana Cerda
(213) 743- 6193
dcerda@coalitionrcd.org  
BSR:- Dajuanna Manning
dmanning@coalitionrcd.org
(323) 616- 0861 x316
DPOII Kala Patterson
(323) 804-2983
kala.patterson@probation.lacounty.gov

LONG BEACH PACIFIC GATEWAY


4811 Airport Plaza drive Suite 120 Long Beach CA 90815
 CDS:- Deidra Vandiegriff
562-570-3656
Deidra.vandiegriff@pacific-gateway.org
BSR:- Tisha Kennedy
(562) 570-3654
Tisha.kennedy@pacific-gateway.org
Program Assistant- Ryan Shelton
(562) 570-4733
ryan.shelton@pacific-gateway.org
DPOII Shanegela Whaley
(323) 480-0086
Shanegela.whaley@probation.lacounty.gov

SITE CONTENT

Pacoima North Valley WSC / Northeast San Fernando Valley Comprehensive America’s Job Center of California

12502 Van Nuys Blvd #101 Pacoima, CA 91331
(818)482-1754
 CDS:- Cynthia Rye
(323)574-6645
crye@goodwillsocal.org
BSR:- Catalina Rodriguez
(818)421-1604
catalina.rodriguez@goodwillsocal.org
DPOII Angelica Helguera
(323)537-1223 angelica.helguera@probation.lacounty.gov

POMONA VALLEY AJCC

264 E Monterey Ave. Pomona, CA 91767
 CDS:- Tatiana Soria
BSR:- 
INVEST DPO: Eric Cerda
(909) 242-7999

NEWS

INVEST

invest@wdacs.lacounty.gov